How do I mark a trip as private?

-
If you own a private vehicle or company car, ABAX Triplog allows you to mark a trip as either ‘business’ or ‘private’; which is defined by users via personal profiles.
IMG_3797

Company car settings are defaulted to ‘business’ trips, so it is useful to understand how to change your privacy settings when you make a personal journey.

To change a trip to private on a web browser, simply log into your account and click the ‘Triplog’ tab to bring up a list of all your recent journeys. From here, each individual journey has an option to click either ‘Private’ or ‘Business’ use.

Alternatively, this can be done via the ABAX Mobile App under the ‘Your Trips’ tab. You will need to click on journey to open up more details; from here your privacy settings can be changed.

Only the driver/user can change these settings. Remember, any trips marked as ‘private’ will not be able to viewed by administrator accounts, so you don’t need to worry about being spied on outside of working hours!

For more advice, please contact our Customer Support team.

shutterstock_309595895